100 Years of Hair

In celebration of my new haircut, which I shall unveil soon, I thought it would be fun to look back at the last 100 years of haircuts.  I thoroughly enjoyed taking a step back in time to the early 1900s to see what styles were and how they are influencing us even today.  It’s funny how styles really never go away, but instead hibernate until someone has the courage to revive them in a new and uniquely distinct way.  But, I guess that’s what fun about fashion! Enjoy!!


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 19:28:11

    What a fun post!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 19:46:18

    Love looking back at all these hairstyles. I think I’m guilty of having at least a couple of them 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

RSS Grlfashionista

Blog Stats

  • 42,124 hits
